Deming Prize 2006

The Union of Japanese Scientists have announced the 2006 Deming Application Prize [the broken link was removed] winners:

  • Nishizawa Electric Meters Manufacturing Co., Limited (Japan)
  • Sanden International PTE Limited (Singapore)
  • Sanden International, Inc. (USA)

Also announced:
The Deming Prize for Individuals: Dr. Yoshinori Iizuka, Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo (Japan)

The Japan Quality Medal: GC Dental Products Corp. (Japan)

Recently Thailand and India had been dominating the awards: 3 of 4 in 2005, 6 of 6 in 2004, 6 of 7 in 2003, 2 of 2 in 2002 and 3 of 4 in 2001. Prior to that trend, nearly all awardees were based in Japan. Sanden International is the third USA based organization to win: Florida Power & Light Company (1989), AT&T Power Systems (1993).

Companies are eligible for the Japan Quality Medal only after they have received a Deming Prize. An official award ceremony will take place November, 7th.

Related: 2005 Deming Prize2004 Deming PrizeDeming Prize informationDeming management method related blog posts

2 thoughts on “Deming Prize 2006

  1. Pingback: CuriousCat: Deming Prize 2007

  2. Pingback: Deming Prizes for 2011 go to Companies Based in India, Taiwan and Thailand » Curious Cat Management Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *